MAG Salon 2013 Award Winners

Ed Mayland BEST OF SHOW:
Alicia Rheal - Good Morning Ladies
William and Margaret Schmidt Memorial Awards:
Gold: Jean Kelly: Reeds Over Fish Lake
Silver: Cynthia Koshalek: History of Art Part II, Gauguin and Van Gogh Share a Studio
Bronze: Patricia Erikson: Palm 1
Jean Burdekin Memorial Award:
Carrol Tabaka: Ochre, Orange and Blue
Edward Mayland Memorial Award:
Karen Watson Newlin: Pope Farm Preservation
Jean McCormick Memorial Award:
Nancy Emmons Smith: Detour Ahead
Lucy Taylor Award Memorial Award:
Thomas Simmons: Dunes
Judge's Award:
First: Vera Nikiforov: Kristen with Hat
Second: Kaaren Orek: We’ll Always Have Paris
Third: Joel Wish: Forget Me Not
Paintings and Drawings Not Under Glass:
First: Dorothea Johnson: Flowers for Lillian
Second: Ahsa Saini: Tranquility
Paintings and Drawings Under Glass:
First: Charlotte Olson: Paper Roses
Second: Mary Ann Simon: Market Shadows
Mixed Media:
First: Merikay Payne: Welcome to My World
Second: Sally Probasco: Ode to Lulu
First: Donald Sylvester: Keyboard
Second: Kathryn Lederhause: Watercolor Patterns
Studio Fine Arts:
First: Sandi Wysock: Iowa County Valley
Second: Betsy Rota: Havasu
John Ribble, a pastel artist based in Madison and a full-time instructor in the Graphic Design & Illustration program at MATC, was the judge for the 2013 Salon.

MAG Salon 2013 New Members

MAG Salon 2013 Photos

MAG artists